top of page

My thoughts on the new Poppy Playtime Movie

So. If you didn't already know, MOB Games are partnering up with Studio71 to create a Poppy Playtime movie. My first thoughts were "ARE YOU INSANE?!", but is it really a bad idea? That's what we'll be looking into today. First things first, I had to see other peoples reactions and thoughts. So, I went to the Poppy Playtime wiki on Fandom, and the first thing I saw was a post about it. Let me tell you, most people thought it was insane. I mean, the entire game hasn't even come out yet, and they're just making a movie! Of course, movies take a long time, and by then the full game very well could be out. I still have no idea whether it's going to be live action or animated, but live action would scare the crap out of people. There are plenty of 8 year old's who would cry, people, cry. So, is it really a good idea? Well, yes and no. The series was become stunningly popular within the 8 months it was released in. It would certainly bring lots of entertainment. But, do we really need it? it honestly sounds like a way to sap the series of money for all it's worth. On the other hand, people are talking about a book series now, and when the media talks, the developers listen. I wouldn't be surprised if soon, they bust out a book series. Honestly, it doesn't sound like a good idea. It's just too early. But, only time will tell what it'll be like. Soooo.. yeah. Bye.

21 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SPRING IS HERE

yeah i just wanted to say that

My thoughts on the Scratch banning system

Let me launch you in on a little story. One day, I had the pleasure of meeting Spotty. It was on an alt, of course, and we took an immediate fancy to each other. Now, one day, many weeks later, I was

bottom of page